Summary of Learning

Over this semester in ECMP355, I have learned many new things about the internet and the technological world as a whole and how it can be utilized in a classroom setting.  Before this class, I mainly saw the internet as a source of information and entertainment, and did not realize its full potential for educational practice.  Now, however, I understand the importance of technology in schools and how educators can use websites such as Kidblog and Twitter to connect with their students, Prezi to give their students new ways to present reports and organize information, and Google applications like Google Docs, Google Reader, and GMail to categorize all of their projects and schoolwork into one place where they can always be sure to find it and reference their previous assignments.  Personally, I feel that I will take as much advantage of the tools that I have been presented with as possible (and feel as if I may be required to as well) when I complete my degree and get out into the real world as a teacher!  For now, though, here is my summary of learning for ECMP355.  I hope that everyone who was in the class will agree with some of the things I say and I would love some feedback on my “style choice” for my video.  Thanks!

2 responses to “Summary of Learning

Leave a Reply...and you win!